UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE _
Farm Service Agency Notice LP-2161
Washington, DC 20250

For: State and County Offices, Peanut CMA’s and DMA’s

2011 Crop Peanut Warehouse and Peanut Inspection Rates

Approved by: Acting Deputy Administrator, Farm Programs
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1 2011 Crop Peanut Warehouse Rates

A Background

The Food, Conservation, and Energy Act of 2008 (2008 Act), Section 1307(a)(6)(A)
authorizes the Secretary to use CCC funds to pay handling, and other associated costs (other
than storage costs) to ensure proper storage of 2008 through 2012 crop year peanuts pledged
as security for CCC MAL’s. This handling amount will be added to the loan disbursement at
loan making. The handling charges will include the State specific grading and inspection
fees for peanuts.

Accordingly, Section 1307 (a)(6)(B)(i) of the 2008 Act requires the repayment of handling
and associated cost when the MAL is redeemed.

For peanuts forfeited to CCC, the Secretary is authorized in Section 1307(a)(6)(b)(ii) to pay
storage, handling and other associated costs for all peanuts pledged as collateral that are
forfeited for the 2008 through 2012 crop years.

CCC will pay receiving charges and load-out charges if CCC deems it necessary to load-out
CCC loan collateral on peanuts forfeited to CCC.

Purpose
This notice informs State and County Offices of the:

e approved monthly storage rate, load-in and load-out charges
e receiving and load-out charges, when applicable, on peanuts forfeited to CCC.

Disposal Date Distribution

February 1, 2012 State Offices; State Offices relay to County

Offices and FAX to Peanut CMA’s and DMA’s

6-17-11
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Warehouse Charges

Notice LP-2161

A Monthly Warehouse Charges

The monthly storage rates and receiving and load-out charges are on a per ton basis. The
rates are provided in the following table.

State Load-In Charges Storage Rate Load-Out Charges
Alabama $37.20 $2.71 per ton/month $8 per ton
Florida $36.90 (daily storage rate is
Georgia $35.20 $0.089)

New Mexico $36.00
North Carolina $36.25
Mississippi $37.50
Oklahoma $37.95
South Carolina $37.50
Texas $35.00
Virginia $37.95

Note: Rates include $30 plus the initial grading and inspection fee as determined by the
State where the inspection was completed. Since the receiving rate in the table
includes the cost for grading the peanuts, the cost of this service is the warehouse
operator’s responsibility and must be paid to AMS, Federal-State Inspection Service
from the receiving fees.

B Approved Warehouse Rates and Charges in APSS

Instructions for entering the approved 2011 rates in APSS will be issued in a future PS

Notice.
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