

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

According to the <u>U.S. Drought Monitor</u>, these counties suffered from a drought intensity value during the growing season of 1) D2 Drought-Severe for 8 or more consecutive weeks or 2) D3 Drought-Extreme or D4 Drought-Exceptional.

Impacted Area: Wyoming Triggering Disaster: Drought Application Deadline: 5/30/2025 Primary Counties Eligible: Fremont, Hot Springs, Park, Sublette and Teton

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Idaho: Bonneville, Fremont and TetonMontana: Carbon, Gallatin and ParkWyoming: Big Horn, Carbon, Lincoln, Natrona, Sweetwater and Washakie

Impacted Area 2: North Dakota Triggering Disaster 2: Drought Application Deadline: 6/9/2025 Primary Counties Eligible: Adams, Divide, Slope and Williams

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Montana: Fallon, Richland, Roosevelt and Sheridan
North Dakota: Billings, Bowman, Burke, Golden Valley, Grant, Hettinger, McKenzie, Mountrail, Sioux and Stark
South Dakota: Corson, Harding and Perkins

Impacted Area 3: Montana Triggering Disaster 3: Drought Application Deadline: 6/16/2025 Primary Counties Eligible: Big Horn, Fallon, Richland and Wibaux

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Montana: Carbon, Carter, Custer, Dawson, McCone, Powder River, Prairie, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Treasure and Yellowstone
North Dakota: Bowman, Golden Valley, McKenzie, Slope and Williams
South Dakota: Harding
Wyoming: Big Horn and Sheridan

Impacted Area 4: North Dakota Triggering Disaster 4: Drought Application Deadline: 6/16/2025 Primary Counties Eligible: Billings, Golden Valley and McKenzie

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Montana: Fallon, Richland, Roosevelt and Wibaux North Dakota: Dunn, Mountrail, Slope, Stark and Williams

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local <u>USDA Service Center</u>.

#

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250 Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov