Federal Emergency Management Agency Designates 7 Additional Kentucky Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas Emergency Designation | Indiana | April 11, 2025

Clark, Floyd and Harrison Counties Now Eligible as Contiguous Counties. Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties in Indiana are Contiguous Counties.

INDIANAPOLIS. April 11, 2025 - This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Kentucky

<u>Triggering Disaster</u>: Severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred February 14, 2025, through March 7, 2025.

Application Deadlines for Indiana Counties:

- November 10, 2025 (Declaration M4860, Amendment 5) for Perry, Posey and Spencer Counties
- November 14, 2025 (Declaration M4860, Amendment 6) for Perry, Posey, Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties
- December 1, 2025 (Declaration M4860, Amendment 8) for Clark, Floyd and Harrison Counties

Primary Counties Eligible: Kentucky Counties of Adair, Bell, Breckinridge, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliot, Franklin, Greenup, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Hopkins, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Leslie, Lewis, Livingston, Magoffin, McLean, Menifee, Morgan, Nicholas, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Russell, Trigg, Union, Whitley, Wolfe and Woodford.

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Illinois: Gallatin, Hardin, Massac and Pope

Indiana: Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick

Kentucky: Adair, Anderson, Barren, Bath, Bourbon, Boyd, Bracken, Breathitt, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Christian, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Daviess, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Floyd, Grayson, Green, Greenup, Hardin, Harlan, Harrison, Hart, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Laurel, Lee, Lincoln, Lyon, Madison, Marion, Martin, Marshall, Mason, McCracken, McCreary, McLean, Meade, Metcalfe, Mercer, Morgan, Montgomery, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Ohio, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Trimble, Warren, Wayne, Webster and Wolfe.

Ohio: Adams, Lawrence and Scioto

Virginia: Lee.

West Virginia: Wayne.

Tennessee: Campbell, Claiborne, Clay, Henry, Lake, Macon, Montgomery, Obion, Pickett, Robertson, Scott, Stewart, Sumner and Weakley.

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local <u>USDA Service Center</u>.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov