

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

<u>USDA Designates 4 New Jersey Counties as Natural Disaster Areas - 2</u> Contiguous Pennsylvania Counties Also Eligible for Assistance

Emergency Designation | Pennsylvania | April 14, 2025

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

According to the <u>U.S. Drought Monitor</u>, these counties suffered from a drought intensity value during the growing season of 1) D2 Drought-Severe for 8 or more consecutive weeks or 2) D3 Drought-Extreme or D4 Drought-Exceptional.

Impacted Area: New Jersey

Triggering Disaster: Drought

Application Deadline: 12/08/2025

Primary Counties Eligible:

New Jersey: Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

• Delaware: Kent, New Castle

• New Jersey: Burlington, Camden, Ocean, Salem

• Pennsylvania: Delaware, Philadelphia

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov