

# Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# FEMA Designates Multiple Counties in Kentucky as Natural Disaster Areas Due to Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Tornadoes, Flooding, Landslides and Mudslides – Ten Counties in Indiana are Eligible as Contiguous Counties

Emergency Designation | Indiana | June 03, 2025

View PDF

**INDIANAPOLIS, IN,** June 3, 2025 – This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans.

Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. The FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability. USDA's FSA offers these loans for losses caused by severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes, flooding, landslides, and mudslides that occurred on April 2, 2025, and continuing. The deadline for producers in designated primary and contiguous counties to apply for loans is January 14, 2026.

**Impacted Area**: Kentucky

<u>Triggering Disaster M4864, Amendment 1</u>: Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Tornadoes, Flooding, Landslides and Mudslides that occurred on April 02, 2025, and continuing.

**Application Deadline**: 1/14/2026

#### **Primary Counties Eligible:**

• **Kentucky:** Breckinridge, Bullitt, Calloway, Daviess, Garrard, Grayson, Hancock, Hart, Henderson, Henry, Jefferson, Larue, Lincoln, McLean, Meade, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Ohio, Oldham, Pendleton, Powell, Trimble, Warren, and Webster Counties.

#### **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

• Indiana: Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties.

- Kentucky: Allen, Anderson, Barren, Boyle, Bracken, Butler, Caldwell, Campbell, Carroll, Casey, Christian, Clark, Crittenden, Edmonson, Estill, Franklin, Grant, Graves, Green, Hardin, Harrison, Hopkins, Jessamine, Kenton, Lee, Logan, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Menifee, Mercer, Metcalfe, Montgomery, Owen, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Shelby, Simpson, Spencer, Taylor, Todd, Trigg, Union, Washington and Wolfe Counties.
- **Ohio:** Clermont County.
- Tennessee: Henry, and Stewart Counties.

#### **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local <u>USDA Service Center</u>.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

## **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave.SW Washington, DC 20250

### **Contact:**

**FPAC Press Desk** 

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov