

USDA Designates Seven Wisconsin Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Emergency Designation | December 02, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Wisconsin

Triggering Disaster: Freezing that occurred from May 5 through May 30, 2021.

Application Deadline: July 22, 2022

Primary Counties Eligible:

Jackson Langlade Marathon Walworth Kenosha Lincoln Trempealeau

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Wisconsin:

Buffalo	Juneau	Oneida	Shawano
Clark	La Crosse	Portage	Taylor
Eau Claire	Menominee	Price	Waukesha
Forest	Monroe	Racine	Waupaca

Jefferson	Oconto	Rock	Wood
-----------	--------	------	------

Illinois: Boone, Lake and McHenry Minnesota: Winona

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov