

USDA Designates Six Georgia Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas News Release | Florida | February 10, 2022

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Georgia

Triggering Disaster #1: Excessive rain that occurred during Jan. 1, 2021, through Nov. 30, 2021.

Application Deadline: Oct. 3, 2022

Primary County Eligible: Colquitt

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Brooks	Mitchell	Tift
Cook	Thomas	Worth

Triggering Disaster #2: Excessive rain that occurred during June 1, 2021, through Nov. 17, 2021.

Primary Counties Eligible: Brantley, Charlton and Pierce

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Georgia:

Appling	Camden	Ware	
Bacon	Glynn	Wayne	

Florida: Baker and Nassau

Triggering Disaster #3: Excessive rain that occurred during June 3, 2021, through Dec. 9, 2021.

Application Deadline: Oct. 3, 2022

Primary Counties Eligible: Berrien and Cook

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Atkinson	Coffee	Irwin	Lowndes
Brooks	Colquitt	Lanier	Tift

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

#

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov