

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates 22 Missouri Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Emergency Designation | August 30, 2022

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

According to the <u>U.S. Drought Monitor</u>, these counties suffered from a drought intensity value during the growing season of 1) D2 Drought-Severe for 8 or more consecutive weeks or 2) D3 Drought-Extreme or D4 Drought-Exceptional.

Impacted Area: Missouri

Triggering Disaster: Drought

Application Deadline: April 3, 2023

Primary Counties Eligible:

Barry	Dallas	Lawrence	Stone
Barton	Douglas	McDonald	Taney
Butler	Greene	Newton	Vernon
Cedar	Hickory	Polk	Webster
Christian	Jasper	St. Clair	Wright

Dade	Laclede		
------	---------	--	--

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Missouri:

Bates	Carter	Howell	Ripley	Texas
Benton	Dunklin	Ozark	Stoddard	Wayne
Camden	Henry	Pulaski		

Arkansas: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clay and Marion

Kansas: Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford and Linn

Oklahoma: Delaware and Ottawa

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local <u>USDA Service Center</u>.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov