USDA Designates 22 Missouri Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas News Release | Oklahoma | August 31, 2022

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

According to the <u>U.S. Drought Monitor</u>, these counties suffered from a drought intensity value during the growing season of 1) D2 Drought-Severe for 8 or more consecutive weeks or 2) D3 Drought-Extreme or D4 Drought-Exceptional.

Impacted Area: Missouri

Triggering Disaster: Drought

Application Deadline: April 3, 2023

Primary Counties Eligible:

Barry	Dallas	Lawrence	Stone
Barton	Douglas	McDonald	Taney
Butler	Greene	Newton	Vernon
Cedar	Hickory	Polk	Webster
Christian	Jasper	St. Clair	Wright
Dade	Laclede		

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Missouri:

Bates	Carter	Howell	Ripley	Texas
-------	--------	--------	--------	-------

Benton

Dunklin

Ozark

Stoddard

Wayne

Camden Henry Pulaski

Arkansas: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clay and Marion

Kansas: Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford and Linn

Oklahoma: Delaware and Ottawa

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov