Wisconsin State Office

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Wisconsin State Office

State Executive Director

Tyler Radke

Tyler Radke

Read Tyler Radke'

State Office Address

8030 Excelsior Dr.
Madison, WI 53717
(888) 361-2000
(855) 758-0755

Coronavirus and USDA Service Centers

Visit farmers.gov/coronavirus/service-center-status to see the operational status of your local service center.

While USDA offices are currently closed to visitors because of the pandemic, Service Center staff continue to work with agricultural producers via phone, email, and other digital tools. To conduct business, please contact your local USDA Service Center. Additionally, more information related to USDA’s response and relief for producers can be found at farmers.gov/coronavirus.

Pandemic Assistance for Producers

USDA is committed to delivering financial assistance to farmers, ranchers, and agricultural producers who have been impacted by COVID-19 market disruptions through our new initiative – USDA Pandemic Assistance for Producers. Stay updated on announcements under the USDA Pandemic Assistance to Producers initiative at farmers.gov.

Proposals for Outreach Cooperative Agreements Accepted Now

Farm Service Agency announced the availability of $2 million to establish partnerships with organizations to provide outreach and technical assistance to socially disadvantaged farmers and ranchers. These cooperative agreements will support participation in programs offered by FSA, including those part of USDA’s Pandemic Assistance for Producers initiative. Interested organizations must submit proposals by May 5, 2021. Learn more.

Coronavirus Food Assistance Program

USDA is implementing updates to the Coronavirus Food Assistance Program (CFAP) for producers of agricultural commodities marketed in 2020 who faced market disruptions due to COVID-19. Farm Service Agency will reopen sign-up for CFAP 2 for at least 60 days beginning on April 5, 2021. Learn more about applying for CFAP 2 and other recent CFAP updates.

Wisconsin FSA Announces Upcoming Spring Webinar Series

Wisconsin FSA for a four-part webinar series providing information about tools and resources available to producers.

Pre-registration is not needed. Utilize the virtual meeting links or call in numbers listed below to join each session. Please email katie.demrow@usda.gov or call 608-662-4422 with any questions.

Session 1: Volatile Agriculture Markets and Risk Management – March 4, 2021, 12:00-1:00PM

Ag markets can be surprising, frustrating, and hard to predict. Join us to discuss the different Safety Net Programs available within FSA. As deadlines for some programs are approaching quickly, this session will specifically cover ARC/PLC and NAP.

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 202-650-0123,,315034918# 

Phone Conference ID: 315 034 918#

Session 2: New to Farming and looking for resources? – March 18, 2021, 12:00 – 1:00PM

This session will target Beginning Farmers and Ranchers, as well as those new to working with FSA. We will discuss online tools, how to find your local office contact information, what information you’ll need for your first appointment, as well as an overview of program and loan opportunities.

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 202-650-0123,,78311468#  

Phone Conference ID: 783 114 68#

Session 3: Need Funding? – April 1, 2021, 12:00-1:00PM

Need funding on your operation, but not sure where to get started? Join us to discuss Loan Opportunities with FSA, as well as an introduction to the application process. FSA loan staff will be on hand to answer questions.

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 202-650-0123,,588548090#  

Phone Conference ID: 588 548 090#

Session 4: Thinking about Conservation on your Operation? – April 15, 2021, 12:00-1:00PM

Join experts from WI FSA and NRCS to discuss the benefits of available conservation programs to improve conservation efforts on your operation. 

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 202-650-0123,,357177826#  

Phone Conference ID: 357 177 826#

State Committee

Committee Chair Lisa Condon- Dodge County
Thomas Gillis- Pierce County
David Heideman- Waupaca County
Tom McClellan- Walworth County

I Want To...

Conduct FSA Business Online

With a USDA Customer Level 2 eAuth Account you can have one stop access to your USDA program participation information.

Farm Loan Interest Rates and Planning Guides

Wisconsin FSA Newsletters- Go Green

To receive newsletters via email-please contact your local FSA office (click here to located the office nearest you)

You can also receive a paper version of the newsletter by visiting your local FSA Office and requesting a copy.