U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Indiana State Office

State Executive Director

Julia Wickard

Julia Wickard

Read Julia Wickard'

State Office Address

5981 Lakeside Boulevard
Indianapolis, IN 46278

Welcome to the Indiana Farm Service Agency Website

Doors Unlocked in Indiana USDA Service Centers 

Although doors are unlocked once again,
this could change based on the county's COVID-19 Community Level.

In Low and Medium Impact Level Counties
 Doors are unlocked, visitors will not be prescreened concerning health
concerns and recent travel and will no longer be required to wear a mask.

In High Impact Level Counties
 Doors will be locked and visitors will be required to schedule an
appointment. Visitors will be prescreened concerning health concerns and
recent travel, and will be required to wear a mask and
adhere to social distancing guidelines.

Regardless of Service Center's Operating Status
Visitors should still call the Service Center to schedule an appointment.
FSA staff will continue to work with customers
via phone, email and other digital tools.

You can find contact information at farmers.gov/service-locator.

Subscribe to FSA & NRCS Updates

Receive email and text message alerts from USDA's FSA, NRCS and RMA while on-the-go, in the field or on the tractor. Updates include deadline reminders, conservation initiatives, disaster assistance, crop insurance and more. For more information visit farmers.gov/working-with-us/stay-connected or for subscription assistance contact your local USDA Service Center.

To signup for Text Alerts from your local county USDA Service Center, text the County Shortcode for your local USDA Service Center to FSANOW (372-669).

On the Go? Stay Connected with USDA

Pandemic Assistance for Producers

USDA is committed to delivering financial assistance to farmers and agricultural producers who have been impacted by COVID-19 market disruptions through our new initiative – USDA Pandemic Assistance for Producers. Stay updated on announcements under the USDA Pandemic Assistance to Producers initiative at farmers.gov.

FSA Provides Receipt for USDA Services

FSA provides a receipt to customers who request or receive assistance or information concerning any FSA program. The receipt should be issued regardless if the request comes via an office visit, email, fax, or letter.

The 2014 Farm Bill requires a customer receipt to be issued for any agricultural program assistance requested from FSA, the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and Rural Development (RD). Receipts include the date, summary of the visit and any agricultural information, program and/or loan assistance provided to an individual or entity. 

USDA Expands Farmers.gov to Include Farm Records
  Access your land information in real time

Producers with farmers.gov accounts can now access farm records and maps online, the latest self-service feature added to the USDA website. 

You can quickly and easily access your land information in real time by desktop computer, tablet or phone. Capabilities include:

  • View, print and export detailed farm records such as cropland, base acres, yields, CRP acres, land ownership details, and much more;
  • View, print and export farm/tract maps that can be provided to lenders, chemical or fertilizer providers, and FSA for reporting acreage and crop insurance agents; and
  • Export common land unit (field) boundaries as ESRI shapefiles.

The ability to access these records on demand without a visit to the service center saves you time and money.

To access your information, you’ll will need a USDA eAuth account to login to farmers.gov. After obtaining an eAuth account, producers should visit farmers.gov and sign into the site’s authenticated portal via the Sign In/Sign Up link at the top right of the website. Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Microsoft Edge are the recommended browsers to access the feature. 

In addition to the self-service features available by logging into farmers.gov, the website also has ample information on USDA programs, including pandemic assistance, farm loans, disaster assistance, conservation programs and crop insurance. Recently, USDA updated the navigation and organization of the site as well as added some new webpages, including “Get Involved,” “Common Forms,” “Translations,” Farm Records Information Fact Sheet, and Farm Record Tutorials. Learn more about these changes

Producer/Customer Quick Reference Guide to Obtaining a Farmers.gov (Level 2) eAuth Account


Helping Our Customers Find What They’re Looking For

At USDA, we strive to be the most efficient, effective, and customer-focused department in the federal government. That starts with the service we deliver to our customers. Under Secretary Perdue’s leadership, USDA launched our AskUSDA Contact Center. The AskUSDA Contact Center  serves as the “one front door” for phone, chat, and web inquires, transforming how you can interact with the Department. AskUSDA also offers over five thousand articles on https://ask.usda.gov, providing a self-service option to address the most common issues and questions. 

Whether it’s talking to a USDA representative on the phone, chatting with a live agent on our website, or communicating with us via e-mail, the public now has streamlined access to the Department.