U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Maine State Office

State Executive Director

Sherry Hamel

Sherry Hamel

Read Sherry Hamel'

State Office Address

967 Illinois Ave.
Suite 2
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 990-9140

Reminder of Inflation Reduction Act Assistance for Qualifying Direct Farm Loan Programs Borrowers

FSA borrowers who have concerns about making their upcoming direct FSA loan installment payment or who have already missed a recent installment payment may be eligible for assistance with cash flow concerns. Borrowers can contact their local FSA office or the FSA Call Center at 877-508-8364 between 8 a.m. and 7 p.m. ET to inquire about eligibility.

Would you like FSA monthly FSA Maine News delivered to your email or local time sensitive Text Alerts instantly on your mobile device?

To subscribe, go to the GovDelivery Subscription Page.

Inflation Reduction Act Section 22007 – Discrimination Financial Assistance Program

The Discrimination Financial Assistance Program is a new program, authorized by Section 22007(e) of the Inflation Reduction Act, that will provide financial assistance to farmers, ranchers and forest landowners who experienced discrimination in USDA farm lending programs prior to 2021.

Details about the program, including an application and e-filing portal, are available at 22007apply.gov. Applicants can also call the free call center at 1-800-721-0970

Filing an application is FREE and does not require a lawyer. The application period is open and runs through October 31, 2023.


Dates to Remember

July 14

Emergency Relief Program (ERP) Phase Two and

Pandemic Assistance Revenue Program

July 17

Acreage Reporting deadline for most crops

July 31

Clear 30 for Producers with Expiring CRP Acres

Aug 1

County Committee Nomination Period  County Committee Elections (usda.gov)

Aug 11

Organic Dairy Marketing Assistance Program (ODMAP)

Sept 30

2024 Non-Insurable Crop Disaster Assistance Program coverage  deadline for Perennial Forages and Value Loss Crops (Includes Aquaculture, Christmas trees, Turfgrass sod)

Oct 31

Organic Certification Cost Share Program -OCCSP webpage


Food Safety Certification from Specialty Crop Program


Conservation Reserve Program (CRP) - Continuous Enrollment


Maine State Committee

Annie Allen, Chair
Ward McLaughlin, Member
Penelope Jordan, Member
Aaron Carroll, Member
William Bullard, Member